​SCOAP3 US National Contact: ann.okerson@lyrasis.org.

LYRASIS is partnering in a Collaboration Agreement with CERN, the European Organization for Nuclear Research, to serve as the US National Contact Point for SCOAP3. The program's mission is to convert peer-reviewed literature in particle physics to Open Access. SCOAP3 is a consortium of research institutions, funding agencies, libraries and library consortia. After two successful cycles from 2014-2019, SCOAP3 is now in a third three-year cycle with committed partners for 2020-2022. SCOAP3 is the first-ever planned experiment in converting an entire discipline to open access, in partnership with leading publishers.

2022 SCOAP3 US Partners

American University
Argonne National Laboratory
Arizona State University
Auburn University
Augustana University
Austin College
Battelle / Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
Baylor University
Berry College
Boston College
Boston University
Bowdoin College
Brandeis University
Brigham Young University
Brookhaven National Laboratory
Brown University
Bryn Mawr College
Bucknell University
Butler University
California Institute of Technology
California State University, Fresno
California State University System
Calvin University
Carleton University
Carnegie Mellon University
Central Michigan University
Claremont University Consortium
Clarivate Analytics
Colgate University
College of Charleston
College of the Holy Cross
College of William and Mary
Colorado State University
Columbia University
Cornell University
Corning, Inc.
Creighton University
Dartmouth College
Depauw University
Drake University
Duke University
East Carolina University
Eckerd College
Emory University
Fairfield University
Florida A&M University
Florida Institute of Technology
Florida International University
Florida State University
Ford Motor Company
Franklin & Marshall College
Furman University
George Mason University
George Washington University
Georgia Institute of Technology
Gonzaga University
Grand Valley State University
Grinnell College
Grove City College
Harvard University
Harvard-Smithsonian Center for Astrophysics
Haverford College
Hillsdale College
Hofstra University
Hope College
Hunter College
Illinois Institute of Technology
Indiana State University
Indiana University
Indiana University Purdue University Indianapolis
Iowa State University
James Madison University
Johns Hopkins University
Kansas State University
Lafayette College
Los Alamos National Laboratory
Louisiana State University
Louisiana Tech University
Loyola Marymount University
Lycoming College
Macalester College
Marine Biology Lab at Woods Hole
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Michigan State University
Middle Tennessee State
Montana State University
Mount Holyoke College
Muhlenberg College
New York University
North Carolina State University
North Dakota State University
Northeastern University
Northern Illinois University
Northern Kentucky University
Northwestern University
Oak Ridge National Laboratory
Occidental College
OhioLINK Consortium
Oregon State University
Pennsylvania State University
Portland State University
Princeton University
Purdue University
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
Rice University
Rochester Institute of Technology
Rockefeller University
Rowan University
Rutgers University Libraries
Saint Louis University
Salem State University
Santa Clara University
Seton Hall University
Skidmore College
SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory
Smith College
South Dakota State University
Southeastern Louisiana University
Southern Methodist University
St. Joseph's University
St. Olaf College
State University of New York - Buffalo
State University of New York - New Paltz
Stetson University
Stony Brook University
Swarthmore College
Syracuse University
Temple University
Texas A&M University
Texas Tech University
Thomas Jefferson National Accelerator Laboratory
Trinity University
Tufts University
Tulane University
University of Alabama at Birmingham
University of Alabama at Huntsville
University of Alabama at Tuscaloosa
University of Arizona
University of Arkansas at Fayetteville
University of Central Florida
University of Chicago
University of Colorado
University of Connecticut
University of Delaware
University of Denver
University of Florida
University of Georgia
University of Hawaii
University of Idaho
University of Illinois at Chicago
University of Illinois at Urbana
University of Iowa
University of Kansas
University of Kentucky
University of Louisville
University of Maine at Orono
University of Maryland Baltimore County
University of Maryland College Park
University of Massachusetts Amherst
University of Massachusetts Boston
University of Memphis
University of Miami
University of Michigan
University of Minnesota
University of Mississippi
University of Missouri - St. Louis
University of Nebraska Lincoln
University of New Mexico
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
University of North Carolina Charlotte
University of North Florida
University of North Texas
University of Northern Iowa
University of Notre Dame
University of Oklahoma
University of Oregon
University of Pennsylvania
University of Pittsburgh
University of Redlands
University of Rhode Island
University of Richmond
University of Rochester
University of South Alabama
University of South Carolina
University of South Dakota
University of Southern California
University of Tennessee Knoxville
University of Texas System Digital Library
University of the South
University of Utah
University of Vermont
University of Virginia
University of Washington
University of Wisconsin Madison
University of Wyoming Libraries
Ursinus College
Utah State University
Vanderbilt University
Villanova University
Virginia Commonwealth University
Virginia Tech
Virtual Library of Virginia
Wake Forest University
Washington State University
Washington University
Wayne State University
Wellesley College
West Chester University
Western Kentucky University
Westminster College
Worcester Polytechnic Institute
Yale University
Yeshiva University